Welcome again! If you have had a Nintendo Switch for a long time and want to return it to its factory settings but do not want to lose the data, then you have reached the indicated post. Later we will show you the easiest way to restart the Nintendo Switch without erasing the saved data .

What if I decide to format or restart the Nintendo Switch?

Before we begin, we will show you everything that happens when you decide to restart the Nintendo Switch , either to fix a software error or because you want to leave it as new to sell it to someone else.

  • The data that is saved in the memory will be permanently erased. This includes programs, save data, user information, screenshots you have taken and all settings will be lost.
  • If you have backups available, then you can get them when you have created a new user and sync it with the Nintendo account.
  • On the other hand, you will not be able to open the programs that you had saved on the MicroSD memory card except for the screenshots,
  • Nintendo accounts that you have synchronized with the console will not be deleted either, but they will be unlinked by the system. After the process to format the console is complete, you can set up a new user to link to your Nintendo account.
  • In case you don’t know, your Nintendo Account has both the purchase history and the funds to purchase items from the Nintendo eShop. Therefore, when you link a new account after formatting the Nintendo Switch , you will have the option to download the programs that you purchased from the store with that account again.

formatear nintendo nuevo

  • However, we remind you that you must be connected to the internet while you turn on the console, otherwise your account will not be properly synchronized so that you can retrieve the content.

Finally, we remind you that fortunately there is a method to restart the Nintendo Switch without erasing the saved data , so you can keep the user settings completely. This way you will not have to worry about everything that happens after formatting the console in a traditional way.

Steps to restart the Nintendo Switch without erasing saved data

Now, in this new section we will show you all the steps you must follow to restart the Nintendo Switch without erasing the saved data . At once we anticipate that it is a quick and simple process that will not take you long if you do not skip any step.

  • To begin, the first thing you should do is turn off the Nintendo Switch , to do this, press and hold the power button for a few seconds.
  • Subsequently, the power menu will appear on the screen, there you must first select the ‘Power options’ section and then the ‘Deactivate’ option.
  • Then you have to press the volume up and down buttons at the same time for a moment. Now, tap on the power button. Repeat this process until you see a recovery menu appear.
  • In this menu you must press the option ‘Initialize console without deleting the saved data’.

formatear nintendo sin borrar datos

  • To continue you have to read a text that will be displayed on the screen which tells us about the risk we run when doing this process. After reading everything you just have to click on the ‘Next’ option.
  • Then another screen will be shown where the system will ask us again if you want to continue with the process. If you are sure, then choose the option that says ‘Initialize the console without deleting saved data’.
  • The Nintendo Switch will then restart completely without deleting the saved data , screenshots and of course your account data.
  • In case you have some games downloaded, you may need to download them again. In addition, all the console settings will be erased and will be like new, so you will have to configure it to your liking again. Finally, you can clean the Nintendo screen.

In case you have more questions regarding the process that we showed you above, visit the official Nintendo page. When you finish reading this post, remember to share it through social networks with all your contacts so that they can learn to restart the Nintendo Switch without erasing the saved data .

Helpful?, please rate!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]