como desactivar facebook messenger

Today we are going to see how to disable Facebook Messenger . The process is quite easy to do and in a few minutes you will have your account disabled and no one else will be able to see you on the social network.

How to disable Facebook Messenger

Messenger is an extremely useful application to keep in touch with all our friends on the social network . With the passage of time and with options like Messenger Lite, it is really very simple to use it and above all light, effective and fast.

But maybe for some reason or other you don’t want to continue using the app. One option is to uninstall and forget it exists. Another is to deactivate the account temporarily so that nobody sends us messages and we do not have to worry about them.

Precisely for that reason a little below we are going to see a fairly simple tutorial so that you know how to temporarily deactivate your Facebook Messenger account . So that in this way you can use it again whenever you want.

messenger telefono dedo

How to disable Facebook Messenger

In order to deactivate Messenger, you must first deactivate your Facebook account. You cannot deactivate Messenger without first doing it with your Facebook account. So let’s quickly see how you have to go through this process on Facebook.

  • Log in with your account and go to the top right of the screen. Click on the arrow pointing down and a menu will appear.
  • Among all the available options we are going to select ” Configuration “.
  • We are going to a new page and here we must choose from the left column ” Your Facebook information “.
  • Then the option at the bottom of this new page ” Deactivation and elimination “.
  • Choose the option to ” Deactivate account ” and then click on “Continue with the deactivation of the account.”

aplicaciones pantalla telefono

When deactivating your account, you must consider that no one else will be able to see your profile. Some of the actions you did on Facebook will still be visible as the comments and messages sent. However, no one will be able to search for you on the social network or access your profile.

If you want to reactivate your account, all you have to do is log in again and it will work as usual in a matter of seconds.

In the case of Messenger, you will be able to continue using it as if nothing had happened. You will have your profile picture and you can send messages as usual. If you want to deactivate Messenger, follow the steps that we will leave you a little below.

Deactivate Messenger step by step

To do this we are going to do this tutorial from the application. It is quite simple and in a matter of seconds you will have your account deactivated until you decide to use it again.

  • Open the app.
  • Once in it, simply click on your profile photo in the upper left corner.
  • Now go to ” Conditions and policies “.
  • Click on ” Deactivate Messenger “.
  • Then confirm with ” Deactivate “.

This process is done in the same way on both Android and iOS. It is quite simple and as we mentioned above you will quickly have Messenger deactivated.

In the same way that happens with your Facebook account. If you log in again, the account is reactivated without you having to do anything else.

As you can see, it is extremely easy to learn how to deactivate Messenger . The only thing you must bear in mind is that it is not possible to deactivate Messenger without first doing it with the Facebook account. However, it is still a fairly simple and above all fast process.

At the same time, you must bear in mind that the deactivation of an account is a temporary process and you can reactivate it whenever you want. Very different from the definitive elimination that after 90 days from the beginning of the process, said account cannot be recovered .

Helpful?, please rate!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]