The people who use the most important social networks in the world, did not think for a moment that Instagram would sneak in as one of the most used today.

This is due to its versatility, the incorporation of new functions and others of sharing videos and photos. It allows you to send so-called private messages and here in this article we are going to show you how to delete private messages or conversations from Instagram.

borrar conversaciones instagram

Is that as users of any social network we do not want the messages we have sent to be read by other users. Or maybe we get a very common mistake of sending a direct message to another contact and we want to delete that message at all costs. Then it would be very beneficial to have a method or trick that allows us to delete these messages.

This tutorial will guide you step by step so that you can delete messages or conversations in private from Instagram . But then you must ask yourself the following question: How is this possible? And we will show you the answer below, we only ask you to continue reading the article.

How to delete private messages or conversations from Instagram

The evolution of Instagram is remarkable and now you can do things that were not possible before, such as sending voice messages. And with this we want to tell you that perhaps in the past it was not possible to delete private messages, but now it is.

And remember we are not just talking about a message, we mean being able to delete an entire conversation. This is why many users still join and create their account on Instagram.

But it is that Instagram has become a box of surprises, where everything is possible, since you will also be able to know, how you can cancel the sending of a message . This certainly exceeds our expectations on the practical functions of a social network. So follow these steps that will be perfectly compatible with iOS or Android devices.

Steps to delete private messages or conversations from Instagram

To delete the conversations, the first thing we must do is go directly to the Instagram social network , after we log in and are on our profile. You go to the message sending section which you recognize because it has the icon of a paper plane. Clicking on the icon will show the conversations you have had with your contacts.

Now if your device is Android , you just have to choose and press the conversation to delete, you must hold down, until three options appear. Of course you must choose the Delete option and the conversation will be deleted. Now if your device is iOS you are going to do the following. Select the conversation you want to delete, and then swipe it to the left.

This action will generate a menu with different options from which you must choose Delete, then you will be asked to confirm the deletion of the conversation. And you are going to proceed to confirm it, in this way the chosen conversation has been deleted from Instagram.

You must bear in mind that this action only deletes the messages in your account and in no way removes it from the account or the list of those who participated in the chat. Now we are going to see how it is possible to cancel a message . This can be applied perfectly if you have mistakenly sent a message to another contact on your list, now let’s see how to cancel the sending.

movil aplicaciones util

The first thing you should do is go to the messages section and being there, locate the message you want to cancel . Once done, you just have to press and hold until a menu of options is displayed. You will see several options, but in our case we are going to select Cancel and you must do the same on both iOS devices and Android devices.

Canceling will delete the message from your conversation and from the recipient, and if the recipient has not seen the message yet, they will never do so. And in this way we have reached the end of this article, very didactic and that showed another Instagram function.

Helpful?, please rate!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]